HTML&&CSS Experimenting

When I started working on figuring out the link between HTML and CSS, I came in with a basic knowledge of how everything worked together. I went to the website that the book provided for us to find some code and I took a look at how the layout works and what goes where. From there, I tried to branch off and figure stuff out on my own. I decided what I wanted as the font for the things labeled as headers and I chose what the background would look like and then worked from there. The most difficult part I had when creating code was remembering which part was a semi-colon and which part was just a regular colon. It’s simple, I know, but it took me a long time to remember the layout of code! And then you throw in the squiggly bracket and I was completely lost. It took me about an hour before I felt comfortable enough with the different tags and what sequence of words and letters actually made a difference in my little document. All in all, it was a really fun experience! I figured out how to put in images and manipulate out how margining works and what a float is. The little site box that I created was really cute and I have found a new, but subtle passion for creating and designing websites. I just love how everything working together in a definitive actually made a difference and I could see how my work created something beautiful and functioning.

Leave a comment